Beauty

Oh La, La: A Word On French Beauty Products

french beauty products

I swear when anything claims to be European or French it instantly becomes more prestigious and coveted.  I follow Into the Gloss, where French products are often mentioned and I thought they were overrated. Like really, how much better could they be? Now I realize I was totally and completely wrong. They are talked about so much beauty they are amazing, seriously life-changing. Well maybe not the latter, but definitely skin changing, which is like life-changing. These products are fantastic, better than most of the products in U.S. drugstores. Plus, I feel fancy saying that I use French products. They’re not exactly cheap, but through Birchbox points, I can get a $10 credit, which really helps make the products way more affordable.

Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre $16) : I actually sampled this through Birchbox. I used it once or twice and didn’t see a huge difference, so it kind of sat in my medicine cabinet. Then I heard about how fabulous it was and decided to be more committed and use it every night. I’m so, so glad I did. My skin is smoother and brighter. I can’t say it’s more even toned, but it just looks happier and more radiant. I only use it at night, since it doesn’t have spf, but it’s still enough the make a difference. I’ve heard it can be use as a makeup primer, so that’s just another reason to love it.

Caudalie Makeup Removing Cleansing Water ($14): I heard how popular this was, so I decided to use my Birchbox credit to test it out. I only paid four bucks instead of the $14 it actually costs. It was probably the best four dollars I ‘ve ever spent. This stuff cleans your skin like no other. I went through four cotton pads before one came out decently clean. I hardly wore any makeup that day too, except for some concealer and Benetint. Both of which had practically worn off throughout the work day. Anyway, the solution completely cleaned my skin, all the dirt (that I didn’t even know was on my face) was gone. My face looked happy, and it looked better than it did with the concealer and cheek tint. It didn’t dry out my skin either, and it smells delightful.

Have you ever tried French or foreign beauty products? Which ones are your favorites? Please share in the comments!

One thought on “Oh La, La: A Word On French Beauty Products

  1. I definitely feel out of the loop..I don’t think I’ve ever used a french product :/
    Maybe I should try the Birchbox and start getting some samples..hmmm

Leave a comment