Eat

Chocolate Chip Muffins

chocolate chip muffins

Muffins make it perfectly acceptable to kinda, sorta have cake for breakfast. I mean they are practically cupcakes without frosting, am I right? Anyway, being that I’m a huge fan of eating desserts for breakfast, I whipped up these chocolate chip muffins. They were super easy, seriously, everything was already in my kitchen. Not only were they easy, they were also delicious. The muffin tops were perfect and the muffin itself was soft and cake-like. I used this recipe and I highly recommend it.

muffin batter

Batter of deliciousness

muffin tin

I have no technique for pouring batter. I just use a big spoon and dish it out. The only tip I have is to be patient and take your time! Otherwise you’ll look like one of those pathetic people in the infomercials.

muffins

So pretty, and ready for the oven.

chocolate chip muffins picture

There you have it, scrumptious muffins in under an hour. For the little sugar-y strudel looking topping, mix brown and white sugar and sprinkle it BEFORE you put the muffins in the oven.

One thought on “Chocolate Chip Muffins

Leave a comment