Beauty

Beauty Review: Pixi Primer

pixiprimer

This product has changed my life. Ok, maybe that’s being a touch over dramatic, but this product is truly amazing.  It came in my Ipsy Glam Bag. It gives me a natural glow and my make up looks fresh hours after I applied it. It kept my skin hydrated. I  absolutely loved it, which is actually quite the statement because I have been devoted to Bare Minerals Prime Time for years. The only downside is that my makeup didn’t apply as smoothy, as it does with Prime Time. I had to press a little harder to blend my make up, which I don’t like because it tugs on the skin. Besides that I loved it. I’m still going to keep Prime Time around for some occasions, but for day to day, this Pixi primer is where it’s at (plus it’s cheaper too!) However, I am thinking that mixing the two could lead to great things…stay tunedCheck out the results below.

nomakeup

Good morning! No make up.

primer2

A pea size amount of primer.

primer

After I applied some primer.

foundation

After I applied concealer and foundation.

fullmakeup

After I applied blush, bronzer, mascara, and lipstick.

makeuplater

This is seven hours after I applied my make up. I went to an outdoor party, where I sat in the hot sun for the majority of the time. I may look a bit sweaty (who wouldn’t?) but  other than that I was fairly impressed with how my makeup held up.

One thought on “Beauty Review: Pixi Primer

  1. I like the sheen look! I like primer but they can be costly. I’ll have to try the Pix! Since it sound reasonable. Thanks for the tip:)

Leave a comment