Dress

Purple Tights? Yes!

purple tights

blue top

J. Crew Skirt

nine west bag

When I was living in D.C. I realized just how important tights are during fall and winter. I went to pick some pairs up at Target, only to find that every, seriously every, pair in the store was sold out. Apparently, I was a little behind. Still desperate for tights I bought these purple tights, thinking I could “make them work.” Needless to say I didn’t, and the pair sat in my closet for the duration of my internship. Anyway, I noticed them in my dresser the other day decided to give them a second chance. I came up with this colorful combination. It’s not exactly super professional, but it’s the perfect cure for those drab, winter days.

Tights: Target| Top: TjMaxx| Bag: Nine West via TjMaxx| Skirt: J. Crew Factory| Necklace: Nordstrom B.P.| Shoes: Forever 21

3 thoughts on “Purple Tights? Yes!

Leave a comment